On Sunday April 3rd, 2011 the Kappa Omicron Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. welcomed it’s new line of pledges. The new line consisted of sixteen new members. Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., more commonly known as “AKA” is the first Greek letter organization established by African American college women. Alpha Kappa Alpha was founded on the campus of Howard University in Washington, DC in 1908.

New Members

1. Jasmine Rodgers
2. Catherine Brewer
3. Krystal Roberts
4. Brittney Harris
5. Kalynn Chambers
6. Daila Patrick
7. Nicole Burnette
8. Jasmine Jarvis
9. De’Ja Alexander
10. Ashley Gardner
11. Jessica Johnson
12. Franchesca Jones
13. Kaitlyn Barfield
14. Faeben Fulford
15. Ebony Baldwin
16. Amber Johnson